OES Training Class

Homeland Security Presidential Directive (HSPD) 5 directed the Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security to develop a National Incident Management System (NIMS). NIMS provides a consistent national approach for Federal, State and local governments to work together to prepare for, respond to, recover from and mitigate domestic incidents. Federal, State and local agencies adopted NIMS and agreed to comply with its requirements.

A core component of NIMS is training. The NIMS Training Program outlines training requirements for all responders to be compliant with the NIMS.

Stanislaus County has sponsored NIMS training with Homeland Security Grant funding since 2006. A wide array of classes are offered within Stanislaus County to assist local first responder agencies with NIMS training requirements. Local first responders are given preference for all training classes sponsored by the Stanislaus County Operational Area.

Office of Emergency Services Training

NIMS SEMS ICS Training Schedule


FEMA Training

Other Training